Mt. Maunganui .New Zealand.

20120602-192838.jpg

20120602-192845.jpg

20120602-192852.jpg

20120602-192859.jpg

20120602-192911.jpg

20120602-192917.jpg

20120602-192924.jpg

I arrived at Tauranga after spending the night in Thames at Esther’s by Ruby’s van, we had an amazing time driving and also stopped for fish and chips! Esther and Ruby are the daughter of my host in Karuna, it’s great that we worked out to travel the few days together.

A relaxing day spent walking around Mount Maunganui and Moturiki Island. I was told that whales can be spotted on occasion, but I did not see any, infact while trying to do so with my camera, I dropped it and crashed it. :( No digital camera for the rest of my trip till my sister arrives.

Today, I travelled a total of 10hours by bus to arrive in Gisborne. While the bus was driving thru Hamilton this morning I experienced my first frosty morning! It looked really beautiful, frost and mist were near the ground, very mystical. Then we arrived in Rotorua in the afternoon, it’s lake is breath-taking, I’m glad that I’ll be coming back with my sister. And we drove for 5hours thru mountains and ridges, the bus driver stopped by a waterfall and we collected spring water! How amazing that a boring day spent in the bus could just turn out to be full of surprises?

Leave a Reply

